Modelling 2: Forming Body

Having decided upon using Maya within my previous blog post, I then set about familiarising myself with the software and starting to form a basic model of my character.

 

Researching Maya

Adding Image Planes

  • Quick research into how to add image planes into unity so I have reference materials to work from.

Notes from Previous Workshop – Forming Body

I found my notes from the Maya workshop last year. In them I found a pdf which was given to me during the lesson which outlines how to form a 3D character model.

 

 

Reference Pictures

Collecting reference materials to import into the Unity file, as well as using all the anatomy research I had gathered previously, to help me create a human like form for the character.

 

 

Full Character Model

A screen record of me modelling a complete character using the techniques I re-learnt from the human body pdf and my previous workshop notes.

 

 

 

